Description

When working with multiple workspaces and having any other workspace in focus, the workspace with the editor will be forced into focus after an auto save occurs.

Steps to Reproduce
  1. Open Appearance->Behavior
  2. Check box for "Enable workspaces".
  3. Open the editor in any workspace
  4. Set Time for auto save to one minute
  5. Add blueprint to Content Browser
  6. Switch focus to another workspace and wait for auto save to occur

Result:
After autosave, workspace with the editor will be brought up without warning.

Expected:
Auto save occurs without changing workspace focus or pop up prompts user to switch workspaces after save.

Have Comments or More Details?

Head over to the existingAnswerHub thread and let us know what's up.

4
Login to Vote

Fixed
ComponentPlatform - Linux
Affects Versions4.12.5
Target Fix4.23
Fix Commit4770158
Main Commit8614014
CreatedJul 22, 2016
ResolvedJul 26, 2019
UpdatedSep 10, 2019