Description

Whenever you use the same login to connect to SVN source control in the editor, the editor's SVN plugin is unable to differentiate between two working copies of the same repo. Any checkouts made in one of the working copies will be shown as also checked out in the other working copy.

This seems like odd workflow for me so I'm not sure if this would be feasible to fix but it does seem like unintended behavior.

Regression?: No
This also occurred in 4.13

Steps to Reproduce
  1. Create a project and commit it to an SVN repo
  2. Create two working copies of the SVN repo (WorkingCopyA and WorkingCopyB)
  3. Open the project in WorkingCopyA and connect to source control with a login
  4. Check out any asset
  5. Open the project in WorkingCopyB and connect to source control using the same login as you did with WorkingCopyA
    Result: The same asset that was checked out in WorkingCopyA is listed as checked out in the project in WorkingCopyB
    Expected: As SVN can differentiate between the two working copies, the editor should be able to see that this asset is not checked out in his project, despite the identical login.

Have Comments or More Details?

Head over to the existing AnswerHub thread and let us know what's up.

0
Login to Vote

Won't Fix
ComponentTools
Affects Versions4.13.24.14.14.15
CreatedJan 3, 2017
ResolvedAug 18, 2021
UpdatedAug 18, 2021