Description

Encountering an editor hard-lock when attempting to delete a level converted to World Partition.

I'm unable to reproduce this hard-lock if the level is created using World Partition, only post-conversion.
Attempted attaching VS to get debug data, but nothing ever came through after attaching to the process.

Steps to Reproduce
  1. Open any project in Unreal Editor
  2. Select Edit > Project Settings > Engine - World Partition
    • Ensure World Partition is DISABLED
  3. From the File Menu Bar, select File > New Level
  4. Create a new Default Template level
  5. Save this level
  6. Enable World Partition and Conversion Prompt
  7. Open the previously-saved level
  8. When prompted to convert the level to World Partition, select Yes
  9. Ensure the following options are set in the In-Editor Conversion dialog:
    • In-Place = False
  10. Select OK
  11. When prompted, restart the Editor
  12. After restart, find the duplicate of your level with the _WP suffix
  13. Delete the _WP level
  14. When prompted, Force Delete the level

Result:
The Editor hard-locks attempting to delete the _WP levvel

Have Comments or More Details?

There's no existing public thread on this issue, so head over to Questions & Answers just mention UE-116188 in the post.

0
Login to Vote

Unresolved
CreatedMay 20, 2021
UpdatedAug 26, 2022