Description

Virtual Production stage using "Allow Sequencer Edits Only" as default setting to avoid boxes in Multiuser session accidentally submitting level edits to the session and thereby corrupting the "base" starting state of that level. However, they are working in take recorder so whenever they have to restart the editor the setting resets to "Allow All Edits" which leads to mistakes on set when they forget to manually switch back after restart.

 

Ideal behavior would be that the Sequencer window with the Pending Take loaded acts like it does when any other level sequence is loaded and saves/reloads the user's last setting as a project-wide setting.

Steps to Reproduce
  1. Open Pending Take
  2. Change "Allow All Edits" to "Allow Sequencer Edits Only"
  3. Save and restart project
  4. Open Pending Take (or any Level Sequence) and observe reset to "Allow All Edits"

 

Have Comments or More Details?

There's no existing public thread on this issue, so head over to AnswerHub just mention UE-134259 in the post.

0
Login to Vote

Fixed
ComponentUE - Anim - Sequencer
Affects Versions4.27.1
Target Fix5.0
Fix Commit18099987
CreatedNov 8, 2021
ResolvedNov 9, 2021
UpdatedDec 2, 2021