Description

If you right click on a level node in the reference viewer and choose edit, it will bypass prompting you to save unsaved changes in your current level, silently discarding all unsaved work.

 

Steps to Reproduce

1- Create two Levels/Maps (Map 1 and Map2)
2- Add an asset/actor to Map 1 save and open Map2.
3- Do changes to Map2 and don't save. Right click the asset placed in Map 1 inside the content brower and open the reference viewer.
4- Right click the map, and open the asset by clicking the Edit... button. This will open the Map1 and not saving the changes done and not saved in Map2.

Have Comments or More Details?

There's no existing public thread on this issue, so head over to Questions & Answers just mention UE-212335 in the post.

1
Login to Vote

Fixed
ComponentUE - Editor - Applied Usability
Affects Versions5.35.3.2
Target Fix5.5
Fix Commit33571452
CreatedApr 15, 2024
ResolvedMay 10, 2024
UpdatedMay 17, 2024