Description

When entering a comment on a Blueprint node, pressing Enter or clicking off of that node both appear to apply the changes made to the comment. However, clicking off of the node does not mark the Blueprint as dirty, and the changes to the comment are not saved upon closing and reopening that Blueprint.

Found in 4.10 binary. Reproduced in 4.9.2 binary and Main CL 2777621

Steps to Reproduce

1. Open the editor
2. Open any blueprint
3. Add a comment to the Event Begin Play node
4. Click off of the node without pressing Enter
5. Close the blueprint
6. Re-open the blueprint

Result: The comment you entered is no longer there, even though it appears to be saved when you click off of the node.

Expected: Clicking off of the node would either immediately reset the comment back to what it was before you began editing it, or it would save the changes you made and behave the same as pressing the Enter key.

Have Comments or More Details?

Head over to the existingAnswerHub thread and let us know what's up.

0
Login to Vote

Duplicate
ComponentGameplay - Blueprint
Affects Versions4.9.24.104.11
Target Fix4.13
Fix Commit2998052
Main Commit3025946
CreatedDec 9, 2015
ResolvedJun 2, 2016
UpdatedApr 27, 2018