Description

A user reported an issue where folders are never actually deleted when they are deleted via the Content Browser. They return when reopening the editor and never disappear from the File Explorer.

Steps to Reproduce
  1. Create a new project, or use an existing one
  2. Add a new folder to the content browser by right-clicking "Content" and selecting "Add new folder"
  3. Add a blueprint to the new folder
  4. Save the blueprint and notice that the folder / blueprint are shown in your File Explorer
  5. Right-click the New Folder in the Content Browser and delete it
  6. Notice that the blueprint and folder both disappear from the Content Browser
  7. Save, close, and reopen the project
    Result: The New Folder was never deleted, although the blueprint was, the same results are reflected in both the Content Browser and the file explorer
    Expected: The folder should be deleted completely and not allowed to linger, as the blueprint was.

Have Comments or More Details?

Head over to the existingAnswerHub thread and let us know what's up.

0
Login to Vote

Fixed
ComponentTools - Content Browser
Affects Versions4.104.114.124.13
Target Fix4.14
CreatedMay 13, 2016
ResolvedNov 1, 2016
UpdatedApr 27, 2018