Description

After merging two levels in the Levels window, only one of the two levels will be deleted and a new level will be created. Any actors in the deleted level will be deleted as well. The new level will be empty.

Merging is not accessible while World Composition is enabled. Merging might be unnecessary as it is very easy to select all assets and move them to the desired level, and removing the option entirely might be the least confusing option.

Steps to Reproduce

1. Launch: UE4Editor.exe (any project)
2. Open the Levels window
3. Create 2 levels
4. Add an actor to each level
5. Select the 2 levels in the Levels window
6. Levels > Merge
7. Name the new merged level and save

Result:
Only one of the two levels will be deleted and a new level will be created. Any actors in the deleted level will be deleted as well. The new level will be empty.

Expected:
Both of the levels being merged are deleted and all actors from those levels are moved to the newly created level.

Have Comments or More Details?

Head over to the existingAnswerHub thread and let us know what's up.

0
Login to Vote

Fixed
ComponentTools
Affects Versions4.5.14.6
Fix Commit2373742
CreatedOct 29, 2014
ResolvedDec 2, 2014
UpdatedApr 27, 2018