Moving a folder in the content browser does not bring along any maps contained in the folder.
WORKAROUND: Manually move maps
1. Create two folders, Start and End
2. Create a new default map
3. Save map to Start folder
4. Create a new map (to make sure created map is not actively loaded)
5. In Content Browser, move Start to End
RESULTS: An empty Start subfolder will be created in Empty. The existing Start folder will remain, along with the contained map.
EXPECTED: Moving a folder will move all contents. If maps are not intended to move like that, a notification will appear notifying user that map files will be left behind.
Head over to the existing Questions & Answers thread and let us know what's up.