Description

Saving a map will always resave the map's BuiltData, even if the BuiltData hasn't been marked dirty. Changes were made to avoid marking it dirty for [Link Removed], but the call to SaveWorld in FEditorFileUtils::SaveLevel ignores the dirty flag and tries to save it anyway.

In 4.27, marking the map as Writeable and saving it resulted in a prompt to check out the BuiltData file. In 5.0, the second prompt did not appear and the save failed because the BuiltData was not writeable.

Steps to Reproduce
  1. Open QA game and navigate to a map
  2. Make a change to the map that does not modify lighting, such as moving a player start
  3. Note that the map is marked dirty but the BuiltData is not, as expected (see [Link Removed])
  4. Check out the map or mark it as writeable and save it, not that the BuiltData is also resaved

Have Comments or More Details?

There's no existing public thread on this issue, so head over to AnswerHub just mention UE-119080 in the post.

1
Login to Vote

Fixed
ComponentTools
Affects Versions4.275.0
Target Fix5.0
Fix Commit16863734
Main Commit16863734
CreatedJun 25, 2021
ResolvedJul 15, 2021
UpdatedJul 16, 2021