Description

Undoing a change in a level while a Material is open causes the Material to become dirty, but isn't indicated in the content browser only by the save changes dialog when closing the material.

Steps to Reproduce
  1. Open or create a project at Preview 2
  2. Create, open, then save a new Material *Keep the window open
  3. Back in the level make a change
  4. Undo the change 
  5. Close the Material editor

Expected Results:
The change is undone, and the material can be closed without asking to be saved.

Actual Results:
The material in the content browser isn't marked as dirty, however, closing the material editor results in being asked to save changes made to the material.

Have Comments or More Details?

There's no existing public thread on this issue, so head over to Questions & Answers just mention UE-145484 in the post.

3
Login to Vote

Fixed
ComponentUE - Rendering - Materials
Affects Versions5.0
Target Fix5.1
Fix Commit21457393
Main Commit21457393
CreatedMar 10, 2022
ResolvedAug 19, 2022
UpdatedAug 24, 2022