Description

When moving folders in the editor a duplicate empty folder appears to be created in the location of the original folder.

Steps to Reproduce
  1. Open a first person template with starter content
  2. Drag the Geometry folder into the Engine Content folder
  3. Select the move option

Result: An empty Geometry folder will be left behind in its original location
Expected: The older folder(s) would be removed and only the new version that has been moved would show up in the editor

Have Comments or More Details?

There's no existing public thread on this issue, so head over toAnswerHub just mention UE-75415 in the post.

1
Login to Vote

Backlogged
ComponentTools
Affects Versions4.20.34.21.24.22.2
CreatedMay 31, 2019
UpdatedMay 31, 2019